WEEK 2 –Painting / GRAFFITI

IMG_7834

You’re probably laughing at this failed attempt of graffiti art. Believe it or not this was the best final product out of 5 different attempts. I began to run out of enthusiasm, patience, and materials! Although I am disappointed in the turn out of my own work, this assignment has really made me appreciate graffiti art in a different light. To be honest, anything in the artistic category has never been my calling and actually ever since I was little any project requiring any bit of creative thought or expression would stress me out. This was one of those projects. It’s hard being a perfectionist and not seeing the end results that you were expecting…or at least hoping for! Now when I see graffiti, even just words, I will hold a whole lot more appreciation for the skill and talent that it entails.

Leave a Reply

